It’s been a minute.

elizajwardphoto (4 of 21)

It’s been a long time since I’ve updated around here because there’s been a lot going on. Life is crazy as usual but I’m grateful for the crazy because it keeps us going.

I finished out the school year and learned so much along the way. I learned new levels of compassion, understanding and found a strength that I didn’t know existed in me. I’m grateful for the wonderful opportunity that I had to teach 5th grade and I will forever be grateful for how my teaching experience shaped me. The people that I was surrounded by will hold a special place in my heart forever and I learned so much from this incredible experience. Teaching is the most incredible career even with the roller coaster of emotions that comes along with it.

elizajwardphoto (5 of 21)

Next  year I’m excited to say that I’ll be teaching preschool! It will be a big big change but I’m ready for the challenge. I think it will be neat to experience teaching such young minds and I know it will be a big stretch from teaching 5th grade.  Along will teaching preschool, I’ll also be diving more in to my photography. It’s been a passion of mine and I’m thrilled to be able to devote more time and attention to further this hobby of mine.

elizajwardphoto-15-of-21.jpg

Trent is working full time as a marketing manager for a company here in the valley and loving it! I’m so proud of how hard he works and all that he is doing. We still find time to adventure and for that I am so grateful. Trent’s so good and making life fun and I am so lucky to have such a wonderful partner on this journey.

elizajwardphoto (19 of 21)

This adventure was a Saturday spent off exploring and getting muddy and I am grateful for this little online scrapbook of mine to keep these memories!

elizajwardphoto (4 of 21)

Life is a grand adventure!

Leave a comment